Author Topic: KOTOR 1  (Read 3300 times)

Offline bobdog

• Totally Awesome Member - Won A Cookie!
KOTOR 1
« on: January 04, 2006, 11:36:23 PM »
Have begun investing some time (finally) into Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic (KOTOR), and I'm really digging it. I've completed four of my Star Forge planets, and fought Darth Malak (plus learning my secret identity). Lots of fun, and I could see how you'd want to replay and see what happens as a Dark Jedi, and try to influence everyone else you're with.

The game loads extremely quickly for me, but I wish the landscape was a little more open and not so boxed in. I realize it's due to the limitations they developed for the play, but ....

So others, pipe up! What's your fav part of the game?

Offline larissa mem

Re: KOTOR 1
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2006, 02:57:51 PM »
Hi.  I'm a newbie.  I have no idea who any of you are, or why I am here.

I played this game to death last year, and then KOTOR II, before it was removed from my custody for my own health and well-being.  (Although I could not . . . go . . . to the Dark . . . Side.  Really, I tried.)  To be honest, I spent half my time trying to seduce C-c-c-arth, so that would have to rank as my favorite part. 

SECOND favorite part.  Hm.  Just all of it, really.  I think the futuristic setting for RPGs is really a nice change from dragons and peasants and mages and such--haven't played Anachronox but it's high on my list, and I know people swear by Fallout and . . . y'know, all those other ones.  What did you find cramped about the landscape?  Didn't seem so to me, but that was before I played Morrowind.  The fields on Dantooine and on Tatooine where you go hunting were pretty cool. 

Offline Silver Sorrow

• Forums Keeper
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2006, 06:13:17 PM »
Glad to see you've dropped by!

You said the magic word: Anachronox. Bobdog's gonna be your friend forever. :lol: